Names of The Holy Spirit

Summary of some of His names and titles:

The Holy Spirit
The Holy Ghost

Names that Relate Him to the Father

The Spirit of God
The Spirit of the Lord
My Spirit
The Spirit of the Living God
The Power of the Highest

Names that Relate Him to Jesus Christ the Son

The Spirit of Truth
The Spirit of Christ
The Spirit of Jesus Christ
The Spirit of His Son

Names that Relate to His Work in our Lives

The Holy Spirit of Promise
The Comforter, the Helper
The Eternal Spirit
The Spirit

The Seven Spirits of God

“Seven lamps of fire (also: fiery torches) were burning before the throne, which are the seven Spirits of God” (Revelation 4:5).

“And I looked, and behold, in the midst of the throne and of the four living creatures, and in the midst of the elders, stood a Lamb as though it had been slain, having seven horns and seven eyes, which are the seven Spirits of God sent out into all the earth” (Revelation 5:6)

The Holy Spirit is the:

Spirit of Grace – Hebrews 10:29
Spirit of Life – Genesis 1:2
Spirit of Adoption – Romans 8:15
Spirit of Holiness – Romans 1:4
Spirit of Supplication – Zechariah 12:10
Spirit of Truth – John 16:13
Spirit of Glory – 1 Peter 4:14

There are seven Spirits within these, as found in Isaiah 11:2:

“The Spirit of the Lord shall rest upon Him,
The Spirit of wisdom and understanding,
The Spirit of counsel and might,
The Spirit of knowledge and of the fear of the Lord.”

The Holy Spirit is the:

Spirit of Lord
Spirit of Wisdom
Spirit of Understanding
Spirit of Counsel
Spirit of Might, Power
Spirit of Knowledge
Spirit of Fear of the Lord